Hello and welcome to or welcome back to life in a nutshell. Lately I have been drawing more often than usual and that led me to try out new forms of art. If you didn’t know already, art is a great way to express yourself and have a lot of fun. when people think of art they usually think of as black and white realistic drawings, but that’s not all that the world of art has to offer to you. There is pottery, sculpting, water color, tie die, and many more! There are still plenty of bad things about art though, for one it’s always messy. There is practically no way to make good art without making a giant mess. Another reason that art is fun, but not the best is that if you don’t like abstract art than you are considered  “not creative” or even dumb. Not all people think this and there still people who respect all peoples art style. I would highly recommend you try out one of arts many forms, maybe you will find your new favorite hobby! Make sure to check the dashboard every few weeks to see if I have posted another blog! Have a great life.

1 thought on “

I enjoyed reading about your perspective on art. I am feeling challenged to think of an example of an art form that is not messy. Would you say pencil drawing is messy? I prefer realistic art to abstract art so I agree that it is frustrating that abstract art is considered more interesting by art experts. I felt the same way when I was studying music in college – the professors preferred modern music compositions (which are very erratic and atonal) to a traditional classical sound.

Would you consider posting an example of one of your art pieces? I have seen some and you are very talented!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *